Creepers


Nope pig

nope

Another one

rat

And another two

rabbid

kaban

Today’s one

hopper

And a doggy

puppy

A little more if the bear

teddy_2

Now the bear.

teddy

And another 40 minutes to give him some hoofs to run on.

deerhunter

40 min playing with an idea.

deer

I’m done with sculpting for now, there are ~1.2m tris at the moment and things start to get a little choppy. Not that I can’t work with that, I just figured that retopo plus multires will do the job much smoother and I will have low poly mesh ready for baking normals. As far as it goes for the model I made back legs thinner and kept on working on the muscles (humanoid like muscles makes the creep factor go all the way up), I didn’t do much when it comes to the head, I think it’s good as it is. Or maybe I’ll skip the retopo and just go on with sculpt.

wip_2

I’m trying to get a grip on dyntopo modeling, and I can say it’s much easier than old sculpting system (classic one still has it’s advantages tho). I started sculpting with base mesh made with skin modifier (it’s really cool when it comes to working without crystallized concept).

wip

Leave a Reply

